Vito

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/02/2020 - 06/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Vito form Finland. This is my second time traveling and my first one was in Spain walking on Camino de Santiago.
    I'm open minded and I want to try workaway because I want to experience all kind of new things as much as possible.
    When I'm having free time, I like to go to nature taking pictures of wildlife, training calisthenics and just walking around.
    I'm having working holiday visa here in Australia.
    My english is not perfect, but I'm learning every day more.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have done construction work in Finland, so I can handle the tools and I can do almost any kind of things with my hands. Physical work is more than fine for me, I have done it a lot.
    I like to find the best way to do that job I need to do. When I'm working, I'm working hard because then time flyes fast and it feels good to be effective.
    If I don't know right away how I should do something, I will ask, learn fast and I will try my best.
    I have painted buildings and roofs (mostly outside), done little bit gardening like cutting bushes, done little bit all kind of construction jobs.
    I'm coming from really big family. I have little brothers and sisters, so I'm fine with kids. Maybe that is why I'm really good listener too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback