Vito

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (23)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Improving my English; Increasing my gardening know how; Acquiring skills in Biodynamic/Permaculture, Construction, Playing music; Sharing my passion for the Italian language, design, music, reading

    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Apr 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I think life is fluid; it changes shape. It fills the spaces it finds and expresses itself in those it seeks.

    Ciao! I'm Vito, raised in alleys perfumed with freshly baked bread. I come from Puglia, the sunny region of southern Italy, the heel of our boot. You can see it very well since the sea almost surrounds it!

    I am a romantic who wants to believe in the spirit of brotherhood between people. I believe in the power of words that fix everything.

    I believe in a world of abundance in which the first way to receive is to give: "Treat others the way you want them to treat you"; precisely the logic that leads Workaway: an au pair exchange in which all the sides involved have to be pleased.

    I am addicted to nature; it can inspire us, unlike the pervasive use of technology of this age which makes us stupid!

    I have a great curiosity, with a wide increasing range of interests; we can talk about everything.

    I don't have a preference for a destination. I need to learn to speak English fluently, maybe among the English living abroad in the EU, easier to reach.

    I want to improve myself by meeting new cultures, spaces, people and skills, perhaps by learning organic farming. I learn everything.

    I have almost graduated in mechanical engineering; I will resume my studies left for work one day. I was involved in the brand-marks design, I learned to sail on pleasure boats two years ago, taking a course for water sports operators, but Covid has stopped my practice.

    I am an amateur car designer - a personal project shown in the photo section. I like music, and I'm a digital music maker who would fancy learning to play an instrument in next future. I am now studying web development and would like to find some time to continue doing it during my experience abroad.

    I can't wait to hear from you! A big hug from Italy, or wherever I am! ;)



    READING ASIDE FOR THE UNWAVERING READERS

    Let me state the following:

    Smart is someone who recognizes his equal in a generous person. Because when that happens, after their meeting, the world becomes and remains better for both of them.

    So be generous, be smart, be proud of the world you grant!



    Vito

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping around the house
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, Language Teaching, Memory Techniques, Assisting the Elderly, Self-care, Socializing, Dog Sitting, Repairing Window Shutters, Making Homemade Pasta, Drawing and Adaptability to Anything Needed to do According to Needs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Ciao! My name's Vito. I come from a sunny Italian region called Puglia. I'm ready to teach Italian and improve my English. I love my native language, and I enjoy speaking and writing it in the most efficient way possible.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    I am friendly, active, talkative, optimistic, affectionate, good-natured, loyal, cooperative, orderly, calm, creative, nonconformist, caring.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      lactose intolerant

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low carb diet: all about meat, fish and vegetables.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback