Vitek

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    In short: motivated, caring and always, always smiling.

    I'm a dreamer from pretty little Czech Republic. I enjoy many things in life from the small every day surprises to the great challenges coming my way. I am very rarely upset, because I see something interesting and fun in most things around me. I consider obstacles as possibilities to grow and improve and I'm up for every nonsense and adventure I can involve in. The fun part of travelling for me is the unknown, and when something doesn't go as planned (which is often the case), I just take it as it is and go on.
    Although I am very easygoing, I do ask myself deep questions and like to get lost in thoughts.
    Sometimes I'm having fun around people and like to understand them with their life perspective, but sometimes I like to be alone, preferably somewhere in nature.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak Czech, English and I'm currently learning German. This year I started teaching English in one-to-one lessons with good success, I would say.
    I work with kids on regular basis and enjoy it quite a bit.
    I have been and still am a free-time activity lecturer, counsellor and animator on summer camps. I have (successfully!) fixed some things around the house, done some painting, and a whole lot of dishwashing in Austria.

    I dont have any specific qualification yet, so I am prepared to learn as much as possible to be useful. However, growing up in a christian comunity, I am very familiar with volunteering and generally working on projects with people, whether it is remaking of a garden, putting down old structures or building up new ones.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't

Friends

Photos

Feedback