Vitya & Bithja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Iceland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/04/2019 - 23/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! :)
    We are two friends who will be done with our studies by the time that we are planning on going abroad. Both of us love nature, people and animals and we are excited to gain some experience in working in a completely different field from what we will highly likely be doing for the next fourty years of our lives. We are up for some adventure and are not scared of physically hard or challenging work. Both of us have been working in challenging environments under rather hard conditions before and each of us has come out of that so much stronger.

    Vitya is into literature, loves good books and a cup of tea, enjoys drawing and painting and she loves creating art with her hands in general. She is going to be a teacher for Biology and German. Bithja loves dancing, climbing walls and enjoys playing the piano or the guitar. She is going to be finishing her studies in midwifery in March next year. Both of us love spending time with friends, going on hiking trips and exploring new things, may it be food, music, places we've never been to or a new culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Well, both of us love cooking and baking (but you need to find out for yourself if you think that you would call that a 'skill' :D), we are not afraid of animals (spiders, leeches and lions are not an issue - I mean we have lived with all these fellas in Nepal, Zimbabwe, Australia, the Phillippines and Papua New Guinea where we have been working before), we are able to work on our own and both of us do have worked with classic tools such as hammers, saws and drills and we are not afraid of learning new things!
    Both of us have been helping out friends with renovations when they moved apartments and have been painting quite a few walls so far.
    We love to interact with other people and enjoy good talks and laughs besides work.

  • Languages spoken

    German & English

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • What else ...

    As both of us have been working in a lot of different environments and settings in all kinds of different fields and as we have been meeting a lot of people from other backgrounds, countries and cultures, we've experienced that there is so much beauty in that. Getting to learn from somebody else about his or her view on the world and their way of life as well as sharing stories, knowledge and life together is a real blessing. We are super excited for what adventures lie ahead of us and can't wait to dive right in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Vitya isn't able to share a bedroom with a cat, everything else should be fine :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Bithja is a vegetarian

Feedback