VioletMassieVereker

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/02/2020 - 28/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Violet! I just graduated from high school in the U.S. and am taking a gap year before starting university in Canada. I am visiting a friend during Mardi Gras but can’t afford a place to stay, and would love the opportunity to help out around the house with different projects and meet local NOLA folks! I have both a U.S. and U.K. passport as I am a dual citizen. I am very accommodating, learn quickly, and am up for any task.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Concessions staff member at local movie theater for the past three years, extensive experience cleaning and working with customers.
    Babysitting for the past six years, boys and girls from the ages of 3 to 11.
    Backstage work on five student and amateur theatrical productions.
    Freelance work as a painter, photographer, videographer, sound editor, photo editor, video editor.
    Volunteer canvassing and phone banking for village, town, and state campaigns.
    Experience running social media at museum internship.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love painting, running, reading, singing, composing, skiing, boating, swimming.

    In terms of my favorite type of work, I am great with computers and technology and love to clean.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback