• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)


Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Portugal - from Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Viola. I'm from Berlin(Germany) 22yo, and I graduated from school two years ago and now finely starting my Europ Tour. I want to learn new ways of living, thinking, and working on my tour. I'm very open and like to sit and chat with people (also with a good glass of wine ;)) about their life stories, experiences, and ways of thinking. I'm also interested to learn new languages, so if you'd like to teach me a bit of your language, that would be awesome and I you want I can teach you some german:)!
    For the last twelve months, I have been lucky to be a part of a very special project. I've worked on an old castle which has been under renovation for two years. Young People helped create a sustainable spiritual seminar hotel in the past years. Also the past years, young people have built up a living and working community where I found a second family.
    I'm looking forward to develop my skills working and building things (outside) with different materials and also bring in the skills I've learned at the Castel and other workaway places. I'm looking forward to work with people to accomplish the little and big steps (team work makes the dream work ;))

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Events & social
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
    Drawing & painting
    Art & design
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Outdoor activities
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Im interested in learning neu languages:) Especially to learn Spanish! I had Spanish in school and now I want to praktice especially my talking skills :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    In the Castel I started in the vegan/vegetarian Seminar kitchen. We‘ve cooked for 20 construction workers, co-workers, and up to 90 guests. We only used organic vegetables and mainly regional products.
    For the last five months, I‘ve worked on the construction site in different construction departments. I laid parquet, installed shower screens, painted, helpt with the Apple harvest and also took care of the animals we had sheep's, chickens and cats :)
    In other workaway places i:
    Levels gravell and moved a lot of stones while helping to build a training arena for horses, I did some Bush cutting, took care of horses and helped with riding lessons for children.
    I like to be creative and would like to bring that in on my next stop. I love painting, sketching, making music, cooking, and handcrafting.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I´m Vegetarian