Violaine

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Violaine and I'm 23 from France. I'm currently an Au Pair in London -UK since last August 2020 and planning to stay until September 2021. I really enjoyed my time here despite covid and lockdowns but it's time for me to say Yes to some new exciting adventures!

    About me: I've been travelling alone and working since I was able to, so I'm very independant and I can adapt myself everywhere/ to different situation ; I'm kinda like a Chameleon to be honest :)
    I worked as a Receptionist in a hostel, farm works, cleaner, sales assistant, waitress...
    I did two workaways, my first one in Cambodia in 2018, in a small village near Siem Reap, I volunteered in an NGO by helping kids with English and giving them support. I've stayed 3 months and it was an amazing experience.
    I did a second one with a friend in a family business in the Phillipines where we stayed 2 weeks. We really loved the exchange with our lovely filipino family. We helped them with cleaning, cooking, customers...

    I consider myself as a genuine person, positive and very open-minded. I'm a good listener, I love to help and learn new things! I believe in sharing with other people and community.

    I'm currently studying online holistic health and nutrition in order to be graduate as an Integrative Nutrition Health Coach next year. I have a real interest in nutrition, mindfulness, spirituality and I would love to connect with like minded people on my journey !

    I'm looking for the ideal place such as :
    - Sunny and warm (I can't deal with the UK weather anymore...)
    - near the ocean
    - great community where I can meet new people and share
    - have some free time to study for my course
    - good Wifi Access

    Of course I see this as an exchange and my intention is to help by doing something meaningful in return! I like to believe that we have so much to learn from an encounter to an other.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - Communication skills
    - Hospitality experience (Waitress/Receptionist)
    - Able to work with kids (charity/ Au-Pair)
    - Can help with teaching/tutoring

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to be able to work more on my English and/or learn a new language. I aslo can help you with French.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian but I can adjust myslef :) I'm not a picky eater !

Friends

Photos

Feedback