Vincent

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey. I am Vinny.

    I am very much a social creature and I really like meeting new people and being helpful when I can.

    I have worked in hospitality for many years and in tourism for approximately 5 years. I love working as a tour guide as it gives me the opportunity to do many things that I love, such as learning about history, culture and languages, travelling, and sharing all of these passions and wonderful experiences with others.

    I am a huge fan of music and I like to play guitar and sing. I enjoy the outdoors, animals, hiking, camping, kayaking, climbing, playing some sports and just enjoying nature. I enjoy chilling out with a movie too.

    I really enjoy travelling to new places and have visited more countries in Europe than I haven't. I like quizzes, escape rooms, and anything that challenges my brain, and I enjoy social games too, such as charades, Pictionary, poker and others. I enjoy cooking and being innovative in the kitchen.

    I have a BA in Philosophy with creative writing, a certificate in Radio broadcasting, and have also attended courses in Outdoor activity instructing and Bar and restaurant skills.

    I found out bout workaway from a couchsurfer who stayed with me in 2019. I hosted around 60 people in my tiny apartment over the course of about 11 weeks that summer in Galway, Ireland, and a few more in Autumn 2020 in my home town of Ballina, and hosting was one of the best things I ever did. The people I met were wonderful and we shared great times together. I believe the people on workaway share a similar philosophy and I am looking forward to meeting many of them now that I have joined the platform.

    I have been living with a Swedish family for my time here in Sweden and this has helped me learn about the culture and to practice my Swedish, and I am looking forward to meeting more Swedes and learning even more in the coming months.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have many jobs over the years and I can safely say that between these jobs and doing work around my own homes and others, I have done a little, or a lot, of almost everything. I don't mind hard work. I enjoy gardening, cooking, building things, spending time with others, and I am a fast learner and always keen to try new things.
    My jobs have included maintenance, construction, food preparation, boat restoration, bar and restaurant, houseman in a hotel, sales and many other things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    40

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback