Vincent

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2020 - 05/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Trekking, Rock climbing, Mountain biking, Surfing, Guitar, Permaculture

  • Description

    Hi Wonderful People !

    I am Vincent from France and I am 30 year old. I worked as software engineer on a very interesting pedagogic medical project for the past six years. And I decided to come to New Zealand to discover the country, the culture, wwoofing, tramping, rock climbing and others kind of outdoor activities.

    I am keen to work and learn closer to the land after several years in an "openscape" work space. I would like to stay for at least 7 days with my host. I'm respectful, optimistic, crafty, like repair stuffs in order to reduce waste on our planet and like learning new skills.

    My English skill is sufficient but I would like to improve it. I want to volunteer to have the great opportunity to share and help you in your project. I am looking forward to meeting you !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My professional skills are more specific to software development or project management. That ask me to be organized, focus on the details, creative and optimistic when i approach obstacles. And for sure, I can help you with computer/Internet.
    My hobbies are mainly outdoor activities like rock climbing or treking then i like spending my time outdoors and I'm fit to work without being afraid to have dirty hands ;).
    I'm also very motivated to help my friends in their construction or landscaping projects which are always good sharing moments and new skills learned.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    After thinking about practising guitar during several years, i found the time to do that during the lockdown and I'm going to keep going. On this point, i'm very interested to share playing music moments. Mostly vegetarian.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly vegetarian

Photos

Feedback