Vincent

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, France, Italy, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2020 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After I finished my camping trip through Europe in my little car from July to the end of October, I took the chance and left for Central America. After beautiful 6 month in Mexico I'm currently staying in the center of Colombia. My wish is to broaden my Spanish and experience the people's way of life. After having a wonderful and unforgettable experience through workaway in France, I would like to continue supporting this great project.

    Workaway asks me what makes me happy and motivated
    First of all, it's the little things like a smile or good advice. I don't strive for anything that will fill me in the future. I am enthusiastic about almost everything that comes from the heart. It puts a smile on my face when I find myself at the moment, whether at work or on vacation. Certainly sounds pathetic but corresponds to the truth. I love being alone and in groups equally. I am always available for group experiences no matter when, wherever. I value sincerity, calmness, and expression in other people.
    All of these things describe ideas of situations that have pleased me in the past, so they are certainly the reason for my motivation during my trip. Still, the biggest motivation is probably the unknown. There are things, experiences, or people that I will experience on my trip that I will remember the next time I am asked what makes me happy and motivated. That is definitely the biggest motivation.

    I would love to be a helping hand for a local who is looking for support in some way.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    There are many things I can offer as a Person:
    - open-minded
    - social skills
    - physical power
    - Motivation to do anything
    - talent for driving any vehicle
    - learn quickly
    - love to write
    - could teach some german
    - financial education
    - really good with animals
    - and so on..

    Don`t hesitate to ask if you are not sure whether my skills fit into the project!

    :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm doing everything I can to improve my Spanish and I'm using the time in Central and South America to work on it

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian but I'm cool with every kind of diet.

Feedback