Adrien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    We are two guys who go around the world. We are 26 and 25 years old. We have just finish our engineer school. We love fun, and jokes. We like to cook and we are 2 big and sweet guys so we can help for almost everything.
    During our journey we want to meet people. For us, it's the best way to discover the country. Because visiting monuments or admiring landscapes is superficial compare to living with the culture of the inhabitants. When you meet people, you work with them, you eat with them, you really discover the country. Actually we hope so.

    Me, Vincent, want to discover the world in order to know new cultur and new countries. I have already travel around the west of Europe, and I like to see beautiful landscapes and history monuments. But, that I want the most is juman contact. I would like to know new cultur, new people. Living like them, and share our experiencies. I would like to be part of an human adventure, to help some people in return of human experiences and in return of (more) open my mind. The most important thing for me is in one word: sharing.
    One more thing: I need to come back to France from the beginning of June (the 8th) until the beginning of August to surgery. But otherwise, I am glad to share experiencies.

    Me, Adrien, i decided to go arround the world to open my mind (even if i am already open minded, for me it's something whatever you do you never open enough) and to discover the world (all i can discover : monuments, landscapes, people, culture, how live people out the Europe, how to cook typical meal, ...). I go on this trip because i want an adventure in which i was the hero who travel the world (not to save every one), just to be onan adventure.
    I am a person who alaways see the good part of a situation, i'm really simple guy who apreciate what he has and what he does. Even i can scare when you meet me, when you know me i am a big teddy bear.

    If you want to know more about us, don't hesitate and send us a message.
    Bye
    Vincent et Adrien

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Me, Vincent, had already finish an engineer school, specialized in transportation. I worked during 15 months in a lab, in research. The topic was the connected and cooperative vehicles, in order to use new technologies to do roads more safe and to decrease users painfulness (like stress, concentration, etc). It was very intereting, but I need to see something else.
    Since I was young, I have two hobbies: sport and especilly football (I played football during 15 years), and the music. For the music, I am a good pianist and drummers, and I've started to create some "electronic" music.
    Furthermore, and as I am french, I love to cook. I am very excited to share some food cultur: to learn and to teach new cooking technicals.

    Me, Adrien, like said before, i finish an engineer school and my specialization was civil engineering. Before to go in our trip arround the world, i worked as construction supervisor in two big constructions.
    During my childhood, i have been part of theater member and doing some circus. Even if i'm a little rusted, but i'm still a good juggler and magician. I also played guitar when i was a child, i stopped but i can play some music (i can't guarantee you that the result will be good to ear :) )
    I also like to cook, playing games, meet people and learn new skills.

    To some up we can : built, manage, acting, juglling, do magic tricks, play music, cook, play games, maybe teach some skills that we have or some English or French.
    And to put it in a nutshell, even if we don't have skills for some work, don't worry we can't learn very quickly.

  • Languages spoken

    Francais/Anglais

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Francais

  • What else ...

    From beginning of June until begining of August, Vincent wouldn't be with me. He most go back in France for a knee surgery.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback