Vincent

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/05/2015 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Vincent and I recently graduated with a Psychology degree from a University in the Netherlands. I am using this year to take some time off from academia, to learn new skills and apply what I know to help out where it is needed :)
    I've been doing a variety of work in the past. I spent one month with a disaster response organization rebuilding flooded basements. I helped building up and renovating a restaurant and a zero-emissions house in Canada and the US. Also, I was doing some planting and maintaining of vegetables on an ecological farm. Finally, I helped children with their German and English in Spain. I enjoyed all of these experiences and I can´t wait to make more of them!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    From my studies I learned to communicate effectively and to think critically. During my past workaways and later internships I learned how to work in construction. I like to learn and teach languages, to cook, to work in the garden, the household or wherever help is needed. I am generally learning pretty fast, and I can work effectively in groups and individually.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Polish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm always happy to learn something new!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      preferred vegetarian

Photos

Feedback