Vincent

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/02/2020 - 20/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I´m Vincent :) I grew up in a small village in eastern Germany. My parents have a farm with cows, chicken, pigs, cats and a dog. As I was a child I played always outside or helped them with work. Later I did a volunteer service for one year in Serbia. I taught german in a school and organized a lot of projects with my pupils. After this I started studying economics. It was my big dream since I was in primary school. I study in Würzburg, its a small city in Bavaria/Germany. In case of my studies at university I have a lot of time to travel. I love to be outdoor. Last year in summer I worked as an outdoor guide for canoeing and hiking in Sweden. Now I´m in an exchange semester in St. Petersburg/Russia. St. Petersburg is a really big city, for my to big. I feel that it is time to come down somewhere away from big city life.
    If I should describe myself I would say that I´m inquisitive, open minded, responsible, realistic and be able to cope with everything.
    I don´t like to describe myself, but I know thats really necessary here.. ;)
    My hobbies, if I´m in Germany, are travelling, playing piano, sometimes organ, playing basketball, playing Skat (german card game) and hanging out with friends.
    For me it´s always interesting to feel the difference and find a compromise between economic thinking in studies and spent (or "waste", of course not!) time with volunteering or travelling.
    With work away I want to improve my english skills, work outside, be in the nature and learn with and about other people.
    Have a look to my couchsurfing profile for more information :)
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/vincent-reichardt

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked at my parents farm with chicken, cows, pics, dogs, cats. I have experience in practical working with everything. I worked on building sides, in gardens, as an outdoorguide with youth and family groups. I taught german for one year for teenagers and adults, organized a lot of projects. I have a lot of experience to work with teenagers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback