Viktorie

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/12/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Hi! I am in the hike, bike, yoga, meditation, singing, ohming, ... or just a coffee and walk

  • Description

    Holá, Aloha!
    My name is Victoria, I´m a yoga teacher, who is dreaming about spending this winter mostly on the beach.
    I´m originally and for now based in Prague, the Czech Republic.
    I´m a big nature lover, animal lover, and sports enthusiast.
    I´d love to share my yoga and meditation skills, but I´m also in any kind of physical work around the house and in the garden, I love cooking (and I have a lot of experiences with cooking for retreats with special diets - gluten-free and vegan mostly), I´m communicative, emphatic team/community member and enthusiastic student of anything that´s needed. I love to do any kind of art, dancing, singing, but painting, handiwork, and DIY too.
    Not just as a yoga teacher behaving in the way of Ahimsa I´m using mostly ecological products and I do care about the environment so, I´d love to collaborate in ecological and environmental projects.
    My dreaming destinations are the Hawaiian Islands, Costa Rica, for the beginning, and Central and South America. And finish it in California.

    UPDATE after 5 months of traveling through Costa Rica, Guatemala, and Mexico!

    Next to the yoga practice, I am (probably not a surprise) deeper and deeper in shamanic healing techniques, voice and breath therapy, and energetical holistic healing. So, in all of these ways, I can offer a high standard of services, and I need to be charged - of course, we can make some deal.

    After a few nice work-away, experiences I would love to say that I don't feel comfortable with the word VOLUNTEERING because it's never real volunteering. It's always a deal, even it's paid for by accommodation and food. And it's super good and fair for both sides to make it clear - what for what. And don't profit more, it's karma!

    My work-away experiences were mostly as a yoga instructor and meditation leader, social media content creator, interior designer and photographer, DIY artist, and dog sitter. I helped with gardening, around a house, and in the kitchen as well, but my potential is really somewhere else :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Videography
    Cooking & food
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am open to many kinds of work - the first, I am a yoga teacher and love to do it! I also used to work as an event manager so I am good at leading and managing (not just) people.
    Then, I love driving and I have a driving license B, I also ride a horse and bike - so I can work as some messenger or hauler and driver, of course.
    I can cook and I used to cook vegetarian meals for around 15 people on retreats.
    I am a strong, active enthusiasts and hard-worker
    I can paint and sing. I studied acting school, so I can teach work with voice and breath - in combination with yoga skills, it´s a great kind of self-healing therapy. And these skills are really useful for speakers.
    I teach creative writing in my language, my students are children around 10 years, and I used to be a babysitter for many years, too.
    And: I am ready to learn a lot!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have never learned Spanish, but now I start to do and one of the motivations to travel is to practice this language. And I hope to grow all of my beginner's knowledge due to traveling.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I love sport, hike, and bike. In the ideal schedule of mine I do swimming every day (so I mostly want to visit beaches). I do jogging twice or three times a week, I practice yoga daily. But I love every kind of relaxation too. And all of these activities I´d love to share. I want to learn surf and any kind of collective sports, beach volleyball, tennis, act.
    But by the physical activities, I really need to spend time in passivity, napping in a hammock or sunbathing or just drinking good coffee.
    I don´t drink alcohol but I love to dance, sing and I enjoy concerts, theatre, galleries, and social life as well (if my base is in nature...)
    I am interested in history, culture, and spirituality.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten free

Photos

Feedback