Aitor

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2020 - 27/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name’s Aitor, 45, I was born in Madrid, and I’m half Basque and half Castilian.

    I always loved traveling; first time I was abroad I went to Ireland when I was 14 and changed my life ....

    I speak English and Portuguese language fluently, cause I lived in Brazil for long periods.

    In my long stays in Brazil I have worked with my partner in Eco tourism projects, ‘Sitio Amanecer’ and I have been involved in rural life in a small municipality of 2000 inhabitants in the ‘Sierra Catarinense’, just about 75km from the capital: Florianópolis.

    I consider myself a person who loves the natural environment, outgoing, traveling and freedom.

    Animal lover and curious, always wanting to learn new things. I am a very sociable and positive person.

    I have a degree in Sociology at the Autonomous University of Madrid in 2001 and have held various jobs since then, always looking for adventure!

    Since 2006 I have been working as a professional tourist guide in different Spanish and foreign agencies.
    So I had the chance to know many countries and cultures working and traveling at the same time !!

    I’ve worked as a volunteer in some occasions, in different countries as Brazil or South Africa, developing different jobs in the fields and in the garden.

    I think I am a flexible person who can help in many ways, while knowing and learning the culture of the place I am.

    I recently knew Workaway through a good friend and I am willing to participate in different projects.

    Nowadays, we all know the difficult time we have had with the covid, and I think to myself, now more than ever, that it is the best time to learn and settle in rural areas.

    I feel especially identified with the northern Spain and this is where I want to live the following times...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I like working in small gardens and orchards, caring for pets like dogs, cooking is one of my passions, small domestic care, cleaning, driving, ... etc

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    46

  • What else ...

    I love practicing various sports, especially all those related to racket: tennis, ping pong, badminton ... beach tennis ... etc., hiking ,: but I'm afraid of highs !!! : /, swimming, cycling .... and contemplate and be in nature!

    I am also passionate about cinema, reading and the arts in general

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback