Victor

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/05/2017 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    498

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am twentyone years old and was born in Madrid, Spain. I am currently studying economics and political science at the University in Munich. I have already done work and travel before throughout Canada, which was a great experience, after having done the military service in the German Mountain Troops. Before that I went to the German school in Madrid, thus I speak German and Spanish as a native speaker. In fact, I have the German and Spanish citizenship due to my parents' origins. Moreover, my English is also proficient, since I spent one year living in Boston, USA. Besides that, I am also fluent in French, since I took French classes in school for five years and I have been living in Quebec.
    I am easy-going and can adapt myself rapidly to new situations and working environments as well as face unexpected challenges. I assess myself as a hard-working and encouraging person, who has a team-spirit and is willing to bring new ideas.
    Being able to speak four languages makes me suitable for talking to the customers is necessary. For the time being, I have done several summer jobs and internships and due to it, I have already had some insights into the functioning of a business, which has given me valuable experience. Furthermore, I have been staying in several hostels, especially this summer during my summer trip through Central and Eastern Europe. My international family background has allowed me to discover new cultures and lifestyles, insomuch as I frequently travel to France, Germany, and the USA.
    Besides that, my family in Spain has hosted several workawayers, usually as aupairs for my two brothers, which has provided me with valuable insights on what to look after in a household.
    Starting next March I am looking forward to working and traveling in a Scandinavian country during my university holidays. I have never been to a Nordic country before and I would like to live new experiences and learn some Norwegian. My goal is to pursue a semester abroad at the University of Oslo.

    Moreover, I love animals, especially dogs, which is why I would love to work in a husky kennel. I also like to get things fixed.
    The reason why I decided to spend these two semesters in a Nordic country and work during my semester holidays is that​ I wanted to get a first impression of the north of Europe, experience a new culture and environment. On the other hand, I want to improve my Norwegian while traveling, working and contributing to projects.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak four languages, Spanish and German as a native speaker. I am proficient in English and French.
    I have passed the military instruction as a German mountain trooper, so I have some skills on how to survive in the mountains under harsh climate conditions.
    I have worked at Hollister Co., a clothing brand, as a brand representative. That means as a cashier or in stock.
    I have done other jobs such as promoting and fundraising for NGOs from door to door or helping out at Ericsson GmbH with Event Management.
    I have worked in a five-star hotel in Montreal as a valet and in a rural lodge in northern Quebec.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, German, English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Spanish and German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      /

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback