Victoria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2020 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone I am Vicky!!! I am 23 and I was born and raised in London. Back in 2017, I made my first real solo trip as an exchange student to Santiago de Chile and had the best moment of my life. That was the start of a new chapter for me. I was a teaching English assistant and I also got time to travel around the country. I fell in love not just with the country but with the people, I had never felt more at home. I did the second half of my exchange in Bogotá, Colombia which was also amazing, different but amazing. I LOVE South America and I feel as if in a past life I lived there. I never really like travelling to the same place, I am a firm believer in getting to know other places because if you don’t go somewhere how will you know if you like it or not? However, I have travelled a lot and Chile is my top of somewhere I could even settle down& so in the beginning of March I will be going back to see all my amazing friends I met whilst living there and I also want to see it in another way, that’s why I am on Workaway to have a different experience. I have never been to Uruguay, I have visited the majority of South America,( the exceptions being Venezuela, Brazil, Paraguay and the former, Uruguay). So on this trip I would love to visit Uruguay, return to Argentina and visit other cities other than Mendoza and Salta.

    I love animals, cats and dogs are amazing and just being around them puts me in a good mood.

    I do speak Spanish and my goal in the future is to become fluent in French and Portuguese because I love languages and think I can pick them up quickly.

    I have taught English abroad and I have tutored Spanish at home. I have worked in many retail jobs throughout my life, prior to and during university and also after. I was even a supervisor at H&M. I have a Bachelors degree in International Relations and Spanish which I completed in 2019. What will I do with the degree? I will see where the wind and travelling takes me and leads me to!!! Trying to live one day at a time and take the opportunities that come along the way. So anyone who is part of my journey or who wants to be... see you soon!!!!😬

    Hola, yo soy Vicky. Tengo 23 años y nací y crecí en Londres. En 2017, por primera vez viajé completamente sola cuando estaba de intercambio en Santiago de Chile enseñando inglés. Fue el empiezo de algo muy lindo para mí. No solo me enamoré del país sino también de la gente, me sentía en casa. En los principios de 2018 yo estaba en Colombia como estudiante de intercambio por 5 meses e igualmente lo pasé muy bien. Me encanta Sudamérica y me siento como si en otra vida vivía allá. Soy una persona que apenas viaja al mismo país o ciudad porque es importante conocer otros lugares. Si no se viaja a otro lugar, cómo se va a saber si le gusta? Sin embargo, he viajado mucho y Chile es el país que destaca mucho y tengo buenas experiencias allí así que voy a volver los principios de Marzo. Esta vez quiero verlo de otra manera y por eso estoy usando Workaway. He visitado la mayoría de Sudamérica pero me falta Uruguay, Paraguay, Brazil y Venezuela. En este viaje también me encantaría conocer Uruguay y volver a Argentina para conocer otras ciudades y pueblos.

    Amo los animales, son increíbles y me hacen sentir muy feliz.

    En el futuro también me encantaría aprender el francés y portugués y la mejor manera de hacer esto es vivir en un país francófono o un país donde hablan portugués.

    He enseñado inglés en el extranjero y he enseñado español en Inglaterra. También he trabajado en muchas tiendas antes, durante y después de estudiar. Tengo una carrera en Las Relaciones Internacionales y Español. No sé qué voy a hacer con mi carrera, estoy tratando de vivir un día a la vez y arriesgarme un poco.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have taught English in Chile, have tutored Spanish in the UK and have experience babysitting children.

    I have a degree in International Relations and Spanish (I speak fluent Spanish). As a native English speaker I am willing to practice English with anyone who wants to learn.

    I have about 5 years in customer service due to all the retail jobs I have had. These roles have made me more patient, sincere and most importantly, open-minded.
    I have experience volunteering in a hostel in Bolivia for a month in 2018 which was awesome!!!

    Estoy dispuesta a practicar mi inglés por si alguien quiere aprender y puedo enseñar inglés británico (lo mejor inglés y lo más auténtico jaja)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am very very social (In person). I do NOT use any social media apart from (Facebook) messenger as I love face-to-face interaction. I love sitting in a park or a beach and just enjoying the moment. I love board games such as monopoly and I know a million card games and love teaching them (and also love learning them).

    Yo soy muy social, pero prefiero comunicar cara a cara. No tengo redes sociales, solo tengo (Facebook) messenger. Me gustar pasar el día en un parque o una playa disfrutando del momento. Me encantan juegos de mesa tal como monopolio y conozco muchos juegos de carta....las puedo enseñar y también me gusta aprendarlas.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback