Victoria

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Japan, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 10/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    254

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Vicky. I'm 25 years old, from California, and I love to study and explore new cultures and am excited to finally start travelling on my own. Currently I am working on my bachelors degree in Humanities, (interdisciplinary studies) which I will complete by June this years, in addition to working a regular full time job. Currently I am in Mexico (the Yucatan Peninsula) and am looking for opportunities!
    I have many experiences that may come in handy. I studied computer science for a couple semesters, and while I'm not the most savvy programmer (yet) I can handle most any routine computer task from setting up networks, hardware, or even building a basic website. I also have a couple years experience as a waitress, which means I am not shy, I love talking to people, and I know how to provide friendly and professional customer service. Recently I have gained experience volunteering at a hostel, completing tasks such as check in/out, housekeeping, hanging out with guests, and booking channel/social media account maintenance. As a pet owner myself, I do not mind taking care of animals either.
    Aside from that, some of my hobbies include reading, video games, crafts (like sewing), running/jogging, meeting new people and trying new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Reception
    Waiting
    Housekeeping
    House-sitting
    Customer service
    Pet-sitting
    Simple cooking
    Gardening
    Babysitting
    Teaching English

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (basic working proficiency)

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback