VicenteRdg

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 04/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    878

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I’m a 27 year-old from Salamanca (Spain). There I studied Business. I was an Exchange student in Holland for a year, where living and travelling with people from all around the world was a wonderful experience.
    I spend most of my holidays in the tiny village my family is from. There I enjoy working as a tour guide at my father’s museum (a medieval olive oil watermill he restored), as well as on our small vineyards, olive trees and vegetable gardens.
    After lots of travelling with friends and on my own, I find that, the longer I stay in a place, the more I enjoy it. That’s why, when I heard about Workaway, I knew it was something for me.
    What I enjoy the most is meeting all kinds of people who have helped me understand the world and even myself better. I also love learning new skills and tasks, because everything will be useful at some point in life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I define myself as open-minded, flexible & positivist.
    Work experience: museum guide, shop assistant (traditional food and stuff), office work, web design, grapes & olives harvesting and wine making.
    During my 7 past Workaway experiences in Germany, Holland, Spain and Georgia, I've done, mainly:
    - gardening and organic farming (from weeding and cutting bushes beautifully to milking cows)
    - housekeeping at hostels and apartments
    - maintenance, dealing with guests, some cooking...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, German

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Spain

  • What else ...

    I always try to leave every place better than I found it and apply what works best to myself and the next place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My family's village, on the back (Aug.2016)
My uncle and I at the grape harvest (Oct.2014)
East Side Gallery, Berlin (Aug.2015)
Workawayers on a German lake (Jul.2015)
Grape harvest at my village (Sep.2016)
Visiting my fellow worakayer in Italy (Mar.2017)
Hotel workawayers in Germany (Jun.2017)

Feedback