Sahra & Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Namibia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2019 - 12/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two vet students from Hannover, Germany. We started our studies right after school in 2015 and want to use our limited vacations for travelling so we will see other countries and animals.
    Anna:
    Hey, I´m Anna. I´m 23 years old and live with my parents and my younger brother in our own house on the countryside. I love animals, we have horses, chicken, rabbits, guinea pigs and a dog. I have also experience in working with dairy cattle and milking them. My passion is training horses, especially ground work and horsemanship, but I also got rinding lessons since I was 9 years old. Reading books, spending time with friends and watching good movies are my hobbies, too.
    Sahra:
    Hi, my name is Sahra :) I´m 23 years old and have an older sister and a niece, who´s 2 years old. When I was 12 years old, I started horse riding in a riding schlool. But since I´m 14, I work on a little farmyard of a friend with 5 horses, a couple of goats and cats. Training, riding (english and horsemanship) and teaching them little tricks is what i do every free day. From time to time I do dog- and babysitting at the weekends. A few months ago, I worked on a farm in Ireland during lambing season, which was a great experiance.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    horse training/riding, animal care, babysitting, garden work, always having fun :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback