Christopher

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (62)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently building up our family farm to be Host capable and meet sustainable development goals for our family and regional community. Travel, sustainable farming, ecotourism, mountains, horses, fish.

    My next destination:

    United States
    View all
  • Description

    I co-own and manage a family farm of 14 acres in West Virginia with more land available to us through other family. Right now what we have is enough. We have chickens, rabbits and dogs now and are fast working towards many more things. I travel back in forth to Florida very safely often to see my daughter and would like to tour and meet other farming families with small children to see how others approach getting and keeping them interested in farming!!!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    College educated now; sustainable Ag focus. More than ten years land management and project development on our own property. Advanced agriculture internships with University of Florida row crop focus and farm machinery; - and a 12,000 acres 1500 head Florida cattle ranch. Mostly fencing some machinery operations. 10 years with logistics and command and control /operations; also advanced time in aviation dispatch and helicopter overhaul services and training, including some logged flight times and advanced training in drones and helicopters. Building theater set designs and farm outbuildings. Advanced medical training and survival skills plus I was a stay at home dad with my daughter first year and half and still care for her she is 3 years old so that would be my small child experience with lots of time as a camp counselor for boys aged 11-19. Well traveled very cultured been to more than twenty countries extensively!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Arabic: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Vietnamese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    USA travel, I am interested in being able to camp with my own tent or sleep in my own vehicle at a minimum and tour / work with or without my daughter. I will be traveling to get her or have her already with me. Simply not trying to drive straight thru from Florida to West Virginia anymore and would like to see how other homesteading families are doing things with small children. International travel will be alone except in Vietnam will like have my daughter part time in country. Travel restrictions depending.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can eat anything

Friends

Photos

Feedback