Veronika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 28/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Veronika.
    I've been travelling around for 9 months now and I'm very grateful for every day, the wonderful experience and all the lovely people I met.
    At the moment, I'm in Quintana Roo, Mexico and looking for a workaway, where I can learn more about permaculture, eco-building, eco-Arts and the Mayan traditions. I always love to interact with locals and help whereever I can.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
  • What skills do you have?

    I just completed a Permaculture Design course at Lake Atitlan in Guatemala. That's why I would like to learn more about it and put things into practice.
    During my travels I helped in guest houses and on farms.
    I'm a native german speaker, I'm fluent in English, speak a little bit of French and just started to learn Spanish. I took Spanish lessons in Guatemala but it'll be a great help if you could help me improving my Spanish.
    What else:
    I grew up with horses so I'm happy to help you care about your animals.
    As a customer service advisor I’m a problem solver whose main strengths are being patient, reliable and friendly at all times. If you have guests I'm happy to ensure that they will have a pleasant stay as well.
    Last year I finished a work placement at a charity based in England, where I worked with adults with learning disabilities and lived with a great host family who have a three-year old and a six-year old girl.
    I am a very good team player, but also able to work independently and on my own responsibility.
    I'd be very happy to help you with my skills, share knowledge, tell more about my travel stories and my culture.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback