Veronika23

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Laos, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2019 - 11/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola, I am Veronika, a 32-year-old adventurer, born in Hungary but living in France in the past 9 years. I decided to look for different challenges in life, after almost ten years of experience of working as an AV technician and supervising events in France, Belgium and all-around Europe. Previously I also worked as a bartender, waiter, receptionist, yoga instructor.
    I would like to accomplish one of my biggest dream, which is to travel around the world, discover hidden paradises and to get to know different cultures and people.
    My long term plan is building a tree-house resort and I'm planning to visit several places to learn about living& building a tree-house or any experience which involves working with my hands, outside, to evolve in most ways possible. In addition, to enrich my knowledge of guest relations and tourism.
    I'm currently staying in Laos, helping a friend to run a guest house. The beginning of 2019 I went for a seven months trip in South America where I got the chance to work in a yoga and surf hostel, building a bar and many other things. Furthermore, I stayed on the farm of my sister in Uruguay, helping out with daily duties, also building furniture and other construction with bamboo. Recently I fully renovated our family apartment, so I am very confident working with wood, doing tiling, doing basic electricity works, building walls, painting etc.
    I would love to help out on any of your projects that would benefit you and I like to share my passion for yoga, if anyone would like to join for my usual morning session.
    Thank you for your time for reading this, I am looking forward to hearing from you

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Tourism, guest relation,
    Yoga instructor,
    Working with tools and machinery,
    Manual/construction work (plumbing,basic electricity, tiling, etc),
    Wood and bamboo work,
    ANY creative, arty project
    DIY
    Autonomic and autodidact

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat, fish sometimes.

Photos

Wake-boarding in France
First bamboo bench done !
Working
Halloween acro yoga jam
Bamboo chair
My first bar 😊
-What would you like for your birthday? -A green house. -Okay, say no more! :)
Best part of traveling is to meet new people :)
Nothing better than surfing in the morning 😎
Bamboo rooftop done in Varanasi, India 11/2019
Meeting best friends on my way!

Feedback