Veronica

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2019 - 25/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    ❤️ Hello dear hosts! ❤️
    I'm Veronica, my interests are related to hospitality, guest relations, accommodation.
    There's some amazing unforgettable volunteering experience I've already gained at the yoga seminar of B.K.S. Iyengar himself (2009), on a huuuge spiritual festival (2016), the Buddhist Center in Austria (2018), Seminar & Retreat Centers in Switzerland and Belgium (2019), hotels in Italy and Germany (2019).

    ► Something about me:
    • Recent 2,5 years work as Customer Support Agent at yellowimages.com and scentbird.com
    • Quite a versatile experience of work and communication in life.
    • I find myself responsible, stress-resistible.
    • Love to communicate; I respect people's views, opinions, and habits.
    • Quite a healthy sense of humor.
    • I quickly learn new things.
    • Vegetarian for 10+ yrs.
    • Hobbies: embroidery, traveling, hiking. I also try to learn German.

    ► What I need from volunteering is to be able to:
    • Socialize & practice my communication skills,
    • Learn about hospitality (!),
    • Practice my English and my tiny basic German,
    • Spread my welcoming and cheerful vibes,
    • Help in organizing the processes and spaces.

    ► The projects I'm mostly interested in:
    • Retreat/Wellness/Yoga/Spiritual Centers,
    • Hotels, hostels,
    • Educational Centers
    >> The place should have a regular flow of guests of a conscious age and mentally mature.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    • COMMUNICATION
    • GENERAL
    supporting, taking initiative, being clear, fast and dynamic.
    • COMPUTER
    Windows and Mac. Zendesk, Excel, Word, Pages, graphic programs for pics editing and making the leaflets etc; typing in English speed about 40 w/min; finding the information and people for personal and business purposes; short texts writing, posting online, making Instagram stories; easygoing business email communicating skills.
    • VISUAL
    Photoshooting. I can take good shots of your property and people even just using my phone, which would present the space cozy and nice.
    Also, photo editing, graphic design (Photoshop, Corel Draw), interior and professional kitchens equipping layouts (Archicad, Autocad).
    • DIY
    preparing the walls, painting, doing the wallpapers, renovating the furniture.
    • HOUSEKEEPING
    tidying up, vacuuming, steaming, making beds, setting up the bedrooms, bathrooms; vegetarian cooking, doing the dishes, serving meals for lots of people; cleaning, structuring, decluttering; watering the greens.
    • KIDS
    drawing and crafting together, playing, walking, talking, just watching.
    • GARDEN
    enjoying the sunny days! I do have skills in gardening but Im rarely glad to perform them. What I'm glad to do in the garden is cleaning the leaves with a rake or cleaning snow in winter. Basically, making things neat and accurate. And also love forest mushrooms picking.
    • HANDMADE
    embroidery, clay modeling, naive drawing, felted toys making.
    • ANIMALS
    I kind of understand the cats habits and what they want, also I'm happy to play with them.
    Have experience in walking a wonderful dog and playing together.

  • Languages spoken

    English - fluent, Russian - native, Italian - very basic, German - beginner (learn at the moment)

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I LOVE nature. I LOVE countryside. I LOVE trees, mountains, rivers, lakes, fields, meadows, hills, forests...
    Nature is essential for my volunteering place.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust, birch blossom, penicillin-based medicines. Mentally allergic to chaotic spaces

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am lacto vegetarian (dairy but no eggs).

Photos

ITALY reception work
BELGIUM - catering, cleaning, dish-washing, cooking
SWITZERLAND - cleaning, catering, dishwashing, serving
AUSTRIA - cooking, cleaning up
Renovating an old piece of art for my Belgium host
Stein am Rhein, my LOVE
My embroidery hobby. This is the hoodie design.
Lovely Netherlands 2018
I can handle kids for sure
Amsterdam 2018

Feedback