Mitchel

From: Saint Lucia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an outgoing, hard working, team player, and passionate person.
    I love nature and I am very appreciative of life and all it has to offer.
    I am an experienced cook and baker; I love creating new recipes, as well as baking breads. Cheesecake is also a specialty of mine. I am also an Addiction Counselor and Community Service Worker.
    I love meeting new people, traveling and experiencing new cultures and learning history.
    What brings me happiness is making a difference and contributing.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I studied culinary arts in post secondary, for both cooking and baking. I've worked in restaurants and in remote camps. I work well under pressure, and I am a fast learner; I rarely need instructions to be repeated to complete the task. I have a strong work ethic, and work well both independently and as part of a team.
    I speak fluent English and can understand and speak a little French as well.
    I have some gardening knowledge, but would really like to expand my knowledge in this area. I'm more than willing to dig in and get my hands dirty! I'm also comfortable working around animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    43

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shell fish and pain medication

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback