Vereleyn

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Zanzibar, Tanzania
    View all
  • Description

    Enjoying life to the fullest & extremely passionate about animals and nature. Sports, new cultures, travelling and human interaction energize me. I love to (and have experience in) working on sustainability projects that contribute to ecology and/or for example, improve neighbourhoods (the sustainable economy is something I strongly believe in and am super enthusiastic about). People describe me as a people-person, friendly, emphatic and assertive with strong discipline and good work ethic.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - English - Dutch - a little French
    - Study background in Business Administration/International Management
    - (6 yrs) Work experience: (public) procurement; strategic advising; consultancy; helping sustainable start-ups/scale-ups to grow and scale; CSR/sustainability (circularity, climate neutrality, improving social standards); volunteering (teaching refugees)
    - Horseriding, skiing (experienced), helping in a dog shelter on Curacao
    - Also experience in the hospitality business, administration, IT, marketing

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Teaching English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    Having fun is one of the most important things in life to me; I love playing board games (!!), listening to music (jazz/accoustic), dancing (salsa/kizomba!!), horse riding, helping in a dog shelter, exploring new places, always up for spontaneous activities!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.