Veona

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Italy, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am an active, single female with grown daughters.
    I operate an Air BnB and a massage clinic in my home.
    Fortunately my business allows me freedom to travel when I like.
    Now I am fullfilling my dreams of travel and helping others at the same time.
    My desire is to think outside of the small town box and see what the world is about and manifest peace, joy and love every day in my life by giving what I can to the planet.

    I am self-motivated, hard working, friendly and trustworthy. I love meeting people from all over the world.
    I am open to all health modalities and methods of living. I am open to all faiths. I embrace the human connection as one and the belief in the golden rule of being mindful & kind to others

    In 2017, I had the pleasure of two Workaway experiences for a few months volunteering near Glasgow, Scotland on an organic vegetable farm and another near London, England, providing massage & assisting the vegan chef

    I working to Improve my conversational Spanish.

    Conserving the environment, sustainable living, composting, recycling, reducing waste & eating healthy food (mainly vegetarian clean eating) are some of the things I'm passionate about.

    I enjoy activities like watercolor painting, food preparation, meditation, dancing, skiing, yoga, camping, hiking, gardening and being with nature. I am strong, healthy and love trying new things.

    I enjoy giving back to my community in various ways such as volunteering with live theater, hospice and humanitarian projects for Haiti.
    I am looking forward to meeting you and working with you!

    Warmly,
    Veona

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Registered Massage Practitioner, Reiki Master, Aromatherapist, Ear Candling Practitioner, Past life Regression Facilitator, Angel Therapy communicator.

    Creating hand-crafted aromatherapy products for muscle pain, emotional balance & skin problems.
    Taught massage workshops, natural healing, aromatherapy & nutrition.
    Minor house renovations, like painting, sanding, landscaping and decorating. I am handy with tools and have great organizational skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, (some French, German, Spanish)

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I like to keep fit, be active & productive and especially to be with people. I have great passion to work in a loving community with like-minded spiritual people. I was born in Germany but lived my entire life in Canada. I would like to improve on my ability to speak the Spanish language. My dream is to live in a warm country every Canadian winter and find a space where I am able to offer aromatherapy massage & energy healing with like-minded holistic healers and build a retreat center.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      mainly vegetarian with some fish

Photos

Feedback