Herve

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Currently working on a resort on Pender Island, BC.
    Be available soon for workaways projects or job opportunities to help the community during this weird time

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm Herve. I coming from Brittany in the north west of France.
    In these last few years, I lived in Ireland, Northern Ireland, Canada (New Brunswick in 2016-2017) and I'm now back in Canada in the BC since last November with a WHV visa.
    I had the chance to visit many areas of BC (Vancouver and valley of Okanagan region) during previous holidays in 2017 and I really loved this region.)
    I subscribed to Workaway because I think it's the best way to travel, meet new people and experience local life.
    I used to do some WWOOFING when I was in Ireland and it was an unforgettable experience. I love the way that there is an exchange between the traveller and the host.
    About me...
    I'm a musics lover. I really like to discover new bands and news horizons and see them live. I also like traveling and meet new people from all over the world and learn stories and life from people.
    I also like cooking, hiking, playing guitar and...tasting your local beer or wine.

    COVID19:
    I'm arrived on Vancouver Island early march 2020 just in time to avoid the Covid19 stuff in the mainland.
    I had already great time with workaway experiences at Pearson College, Brentwood Bay, Cobble Hill, Cumberland and I'm now in Coal Harbour. I still practicing social distancing to avoid any risks.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied management and communication of events and I would like to work in the music events industry in the future. (COVID19 update: I don't know now...)
    I'm a french native speaker so I can help you learning this difficult language. I also want to improve my english. I can learn you how to do real breton crêpes with my family recipe or cook some nice pies or cakes.

    I'm also pretty polyvalent thanks to my differents works experiences so feel free to ask me if I'm able to do something.

    In my last workaways I did:

    - Weeding
    - Planting
    - Transplanting
    - Build a flower bed
    - Build fences
    - Painting
    - Powerwash a driveway
    - Clean a roof
    - Clean gutters
    - Cut and splitting wood
    - Remove stumps
    - Water garden and raised bed
    - Cut the lawn
    ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I love all foods unfortunately I have just some problems with coriander taste

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback