CHRIS

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 30/06/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Chris Bristow and I come from Wirksworth, a small town in the middle of England. I'm currently travelling around Europe in my camping car for the next year or so. I'm friendly, open minded and caring, I like people!
    Other likes are cycling up big hills and walking, as well as yoga, meditation, singing, dancing, cats and other animals.
    I'm 63 years old and have various skills including being a good people organiser, a teacher of English, as a handy man and gardener, and I am qualified in massage and reiki healing.
    Until recently I ran a BnB for ten years, I volunteered for Derbyshire Refuge Solidarity and was treasurer for a local eco group.
    Previous paid work include working as a community development worker, teaching in schools, project manager, and also working for charities.
    I am now ready for different challenges and look forward to my first workaway!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have various skills including - a good organiser and handy man, qualified in massage and reiki and I have run a bnb for ten years. In the past I have led walking holidays, taught in secondary and higher education schools and have also been a community development worker.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    63

  • What else ...

    I like playing a range of games, indoors and outdoors. I like lots of music, particularly folk music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegitarian

Feedback