Lindsay

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2016 - 15/05/2016

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a vegabond for life ! My biggest passions are travel and music. I love meeting people of all walks of life. I have a goal to travel the world with help exchange work. I believe the best exchanges in life do not involve any money .I am looking for all kinds of unique experiences . I am very easy going and adaptable worker. I catch on quickly to systems and am able to work well without supervision. I enjoy being given a variety of different task and am open to working in many different environments . I am social and enjoy cooking together playing some guitar as well on occasion but also like my own space and respect that of the host family .

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a background is hospitality and event planning
    I am great a preparing delicious meal to suit any dietary needs
    I am experienced with child care and organizing sports games and art activities for children (I can teach beginner ukulele)
    I am experienced in gardening and other yard maintenance
    Excellent at organizing and and creating cleaner functional living and working environments

  • Languages spoken

    English , some Spanish , some French

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I would prefer longer terms stays of at least 2 weeks .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats (1 is ok)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

This is at a kindergarten school in Suarez Leon , Argentina where I volunteered for a month . Circa 2013
Here I am working as a receptionist at Stables Lodge Backpackers in Napier, New Zealand. Circa 2015
The is At Ochheuteal beach, Cambodia, where I volunteered my time with the local children, teaching them English. Circa 2012
This is Paraná Delta, in northeastern Buenos Aires , where I volunteered as a builder creating sustainable Eco housing made from natural and recycled materials . Cira 2013

Feedback