Michelle

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 29/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I enjoy the outdoors and am very active. I am used to working long days and getting stuff done. I will be attending school in Vancouver but have a flexible schedule and am not afraid to work early mornings or late evenings and have days off where I can work all day.
    I am a small town girl from Alberta and am interested in traveling all over the world but need to start small and finish my education as a hairstylist.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I learned alot of life skills from my father who was a jack of all trades, as well as a professional cabinet maker, who passed these skills down to us kids.

    Have mechanical knowledge as I have been working in auto shops frequently through out high school.

    Have experience in auto body and fixing minor dents, have worked in a machine shop.

    Construction work: laid tile and decorative rock, helped build a house and all the steps involved including sheeting the roof and floor, helping install trusses, constructing curved steps, installing windows, building decks, stairs and walls, digging and planning out the basement structure as well as concrete work. Also put up drywall and did some painting to name a few.

    Gardening and farming: planted and cared for a garden, cut grass and weeded flower beds, trimmed hedges, worked on some heavy equipment, worked on a dairy farm milking and feeding, raised cows and horses from young, worked at an auction market and had to build fences, care for the animals, clean pens, and helped in the office.

    Childcare: have been babysitting since I was twelve. I have many younger cousins as well as friends’ siblings.
    Cooking: I have been preparing meals since I was young and am familiar with gluten free, allergy aware foods and meal prep as I used to be allergic to many things. I am also good with vegetarian meal prep as my aunt was one and that is where I learned the majority of my cooking skills from.

    Heavy equipment I have operated and tools: tractors, skidsteers, backhoe, forklifts and some big trucks. I am good with drills, hammers, and saws etc. I have also done some small woodworking and have some skills in carpentry.

  • Languages spoken

    English but can understand some French and Dutch

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I love animals and kids. Some of my hobbies include swimming, sports, reading and dirt biking. I am a hard worker who is not afraid to get dirty and work long hours in various weather. I am a neat and tidy person who grew up on solid values and enjoy experiencing new things.

    Just found out my class times would be as follows:

    Sunday to Wednesday Start Times
    Sunday - 9:00 AM
    Monday & Tuesday - 8:30 AM
    Wednesday (Half Day) - 8:30 AM
    So I would be able to work more than 25 hours per week! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback