Cindy & Charles

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi All!

    First off we are taking all precautions with the Covid-19 virus and are fully vaccinated as of May 12th.

    We are a long time married couple ready for adventure and learning. We are in the final phases of building out a Promaster Van to live in for a year, hopefully longer. We compliment each other and look forward to the many adventures ahead of us. Our learning interests include sustainable farming and off grid living. We have fixed and flipped 3 houses in the last 3 years and are experienced with most household fixes, (sheetrock, plumbing, some electrical, flooring, painting, appliance installation etc.) We hope to workaway in the US and then eventually start traveling abroad. We are easy going, hardworking and respectful of others. We are so excited to meet you!

    Cindy

    I am very adventurous and active but also enjoy quiet time. I love to hike, dance and laugh. Life is short and I want to enjoy this amazing earth and meet others who appreciate all life has to offer. I ask the big questions, like "Why are we here?" and "How can we make this a better place?" Some of my adventures have included white water rafting, scuba diving, skydiving, ziplining.

    Chuck

    I love to read and learn new things. I am patient, inquisitive, adventurous and could fish almost everyday. I enjoy camping, learning survival skills, and working on projects. I have spent most of my life in the restaurant business and have learned lots of helpful skills (like how to thrive under pressure, literally put fires out, etc) and have met many amazing people from all walks of life. I am ready to spend more time outdoors and connect with nature and slow life down a bit!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Cindy
    Organizing and cleaning, most construction with some help, yoga instruction, health and wellness, childcare, general pet care, household upkeep, basic gardening, some cooking. Follows direction well and is self motivated and independent.


    Charles
    Construction, plumbing, basic gardening, computer and some programming skills, self motivated and independent. Knowledgeable of all aspects of the restaurant business and leading a team. Knowledge and use of power tools.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    57 & 57

  • What else ...

    Chuck is a certified sommelier and was an all-state basketball player. Cindy loves musicals, concerts and anything theatrical.
    We like playing dominoes,(especially Mexican train!), cards and fun boardgames. We love all animals, especially dogs. We would love to make a difference in the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback