Vanessa & Rita

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, India, Laos, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We two friends, passionate for knowing other cultures, living new experiences and learning a lot from places, environments and specially from people. We are most excited in feeling what the world has to offer us and what we can offer the world! We are very eager to go on this journey and lose ourselves in new adventures while giving the best we have.
    Let's live a happy adventure together,
    Rita and Vanessa

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm Vanessa and I have a bachelor degree in Management. I work as a consultant in a multinational company. I have done some volunteer activities in a hospital - helping to serve dinner to those in need; helping alone senior companions in their homes. I am good at speaking english, spanish and a bit of french, italian and chinese. I have done babysitting and love to work with children. I also like to cook and garden activities :) Would love to dig my hands in whatever is needed!
    Hello! I am Rita and also have a Management Degree, and experience as an IT consultant. Apart form that, I have experience in customer service / sales related positions. I am used to work with the public and find it very interesting to deal with different people while serving them. I am also a Tour Guide on my birht town (Lisbon) because I really like the exchange of experiences and culture, between people from different backgrounds. I believe this is mostly important for our personal and spiritual growth. I volunteer as a senior companion on a local association for fighting senior solitude, and provide animal care (feeding and walking) on a dog rescue association. I like to travel, read, talk, laugh, dance and live :)

  • Languages spoken

    English; Portuguese; Spanish; Italian; French; Chinese

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback