Vanessa

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Yukon time

  • Description

    ✎ Hello, my name is Vanessa. I am 30. I am French. I arrived in Canada in September 2020.

    I stayed 9 months in Montreal to work as a marketing coordinator for a real estate banner.

    Now, I travel around Canada to discover it! I did two volunteering in Gaspésie: one month at the hostel Manoir des Sapins, three weeks at the hostel Forillon. I did a volunteering in BC in a hostel and I worked in Telegraph Cove resort in September. Currently, I'm in Whitehorse!

    I am a very committed person in everything I undertake. I grew up on a farm with my parents and my grandmother in a small village in France. Then, I studied and worked in the sublime city of Lyon for 6 years. I was in charge of communication in a real estate agency for 3 years. I decided to travel across Canada, city by city, meeting great people and help with their work.

    I would like to:

    » Discover the country
    » Discover a different culture than mine
    » Make beautiful meetings
    » Improve my English
    » Be able to do different things

    ... AND To observe incredible animals: killer whales (my dream), brown and polar bears, belugas, caribous, mooses but also foxes, squirrels, and many others! I like to admire animals in their natural environment =D

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a geek! Wordpress, CSS, SEO, Photoshop, InDesign, Social Media
    I am a country girl! Animal care, outdoor work
    I love doing manual work. I had bought an apartment in Lyon and I had renovated it : plaster, paint, wallpaper, etc.
    I am ready to help where it is needed =D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    My hobbies: sewing, running, badminton, HIKING!
    I am a real French with an obsession: the food! I love cheese, wine and bread AND ... I am very excited to discover French dishes but also to taste dishes so typical of Canada!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback