Vanessa & Tommaso

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 16/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    "Every person we meet in our life have something to share with us, they are going to change something and start to be part of our lives"
    My name is Vanessa, I'm 24 years old and I'm italian.
    I started to travel when i was a child with my parents and my younger brother around the world and i've never stop. I think travel is one of the thing that make me feel alive more than everything. I love to pack, going to the airport or the train station, wait for the transfer, observe the people around me, listen travellers speak different languages, arrive to the new place, start to look around and uderstand how to move, speak and learn foreign languages, discover different culture...i love the sensations i feel when i travel.
    I studied at a Tourists institute in italy, then I moved to London, studying and working there, I went back to Italy for a while and then I moved to Tenerife where I lived for 2 years.
    Tenerife is the place where I started to change my life, it's the place where I started to see and feel things in a different way. I love this island, it's magic.
    In my free time i like to do yoga and acroyoga, dancing, swimming, running, reading, listen to the music, take care of the garden, going to the beach and learning something new.
    I love nature and animals, I love gardening, I like to plan traditional, vertical and healing gardens.
    I love stay with children, play with them, talking, listening them, learning from them. Children make me feel happy and full, they enjoy the life, their smiles are sincere.
    I love art but iI've never had the chanche to improve my creativity, I'm starting to do it and it is beautiful, I realized that mind has no limits.
    Last year in march I decided to move from Tenerife to spend some months travelling and working around Europe learning as much things as i can and meeting people with who share my life.
    I've been travelling four months travelling and living as a workawayer in Fuerteventura, Germany, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden and Norway, then back to live in Tenerife for 4 months and back home in Italy where i stayed until now since last February.

    Now it's time for new adventures, since one year i'm thinking travelling to Asia and now it feels to be right moment.
    This time I'll be travelling with Tommaso, a very special person to me who I met when I was travelling in Germany last year.
    Tommaso loves music and nature more than everything, his soul is special, he is sensible and he loves to observe what happens around him and inside him and how those are connected.
    We both love discovering about ourselves, about the "true", if there is one, we love to learn about how things are moving, we love helping people, sharing love and happiness.

    Hope to meet all of you who will cross our path.

    With love,
    Vanessa and Tommaso

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We can help with garden and animals, Vanessa had her sinergic garden in italy and she worked with a team in 2 different farms.
    we love to stay with children, we have experience with children from 0 to 11 years old.
    We love cooking vegan food and we can teach you some italian receipes.
    Vanessa can teach italian, spanish, english , Acroyoga, Yoga, some dance.
    We can help with art project, help in the house.
    We can help with wood work and painting.
    Tommaso can help with music projects and he loves to climb trees so if you have to build something on a tree he is the right person.

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english, spanish, little french

  • Age

    25 & 23

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    Just happy to discover the world and live helping with local projects. What we love most is living as locals and being part of the country we are living in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We prefere vegan and vegetarian

Photos

Feedback