Vanda

  • Lithuania
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there !

    I'm Vanda, Lithuanian girl dreaming to travel this beautiful world by immersing myself in a different culture. I always go by rule — treat others the way you want to be treated. I could be described as always smiling, leaded by positive attitude, easy - going, friendly and creative. I think that I have a big love for animals, travel, sports and more deeper, sensitive thinking. I'd say that I'm a dreamer, dreaming of a better world for everybody :)

    I am an engineering graduate with a creative mind, mixing my technical and artistic skills in the daily life. I am always open for new opportunities and since I am a very curious person, I just love to learn something new. That's why my work, personal interest and hobby experiences varies so much.

    I was so blessed to travel and work in many countries. My work experience includes customer service, logistics coordination, dispatch operations, general office tasks, event organisation and management, teaching and leading small groups of people and now - IT engineering and maintaining various systems within one of the biggest nordic banks.

    Also I was privileged to travel within SE Asia and teach English in Cambodia and Vietnam - an experienced that changed me forever. I feel so blessed and thankful for it, because of all the amazing people I got to know during that trip and beautiful cultures I got to experience.

    As a person I am interested in healthy lifestyle and nutrition - I have listened to hundreds of seminars, as well as I have spoken in some myself. I enjoy sports and active lifestyle. I am a huge fan of many activities like skiing, cycling and I have a burning passion for aviation :) Right now I'm trying to get my motorcycle license and to use my mountaineering skills I took a course in autumn.

    I enjoy cooking and mostly make confectionery. One of my biggest loves is photography and I will carry my camera everywhere.
    Then I have spare time, I always make some handicrafts. At the moment I am attracted by making Japanese flower balls called - kusudama :) Recently I started to make some pottery and have made some plates and bowls for myself as well as got requests from friends to make something for them too :)

    I love science, astronomy and trying to fix things myself. So I am proud to say that I have an experience changing a laptop's keyboard, drilling some holes in the wall for kitchen shelves or assembling my furniture :)
    I have a huge interest in human psychology and I love meeting new people.

    I also manage an eco — farm back in Lithuania. I'm growing organic black currants and gained good experience of organic farming.
    Also I have participated in some volunteering projects back home. One of the most memorable volunteering experience was helping to save a white stork which accidentally landed on the oil spillage in the pond.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We think that with our passion and desire to help, we would be capable of doing almost everything. We love to challenge ourselves and grow beyond our comfort zones. Our skills include, but are not limited by:
    - Farming/ gardening
    - Computer skills
    - Photo and video producing and editing
    - Customer Service/ Hospitality skills
    - Public speaking skills
    - Managing/ organizing events
    - Coordination and planning/ working in the team/ time management
    - General maintenance
    - General cooking
    - Handicrafts/ art project skills/ musical (Mindaugas playing guitar)
    - Housing/ renovation/ design/ building/ cleaning
    - Animal care

    We both are at good physical shape and health, so we aren't afraid of physical tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Lithuanian: Intermediate

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • What else ...

    We aren't afraid of any job, we are willing to learn something new, to challenge ourselves, to grow and help meaningful projects. And, of course, we would love to meet and befriend new people in our life :)

    If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. We are looking forward to meet you all ;)

    Thank you for your attention reading all this :)
    Vanda and Mindaugas

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback