Aslak

  • Norway
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Would love to meet up for doing something active - volleyball, football, swimming, game of chess - you name it!

  • Description

    After finishing my bachelor in philosophy, I felt the urge to do something different. What this entails, I am yet to find out, but I hope you will become a part of the journey!

    I stumbled upon this website as I wanted to get in touch with locals in a genuine way. To only backpack Europe as a day-tourist seemed meaningless, as you don't really get to know the people living there - and their other ways of life.

    I am starting my journey in Berlin and have 6 months. The plan for now is to travel east towards Istanbul, but what to do and where to go will the wind in the end decide - and the future hosts in workaway.

    With an active, outdoorsy lifestyle I have a broad spectre of interests; going on hikes, rock-climbing, practising yoga and meditation, and sport loving - especially beach volleyball.
    I am also a published writer, an educated muscle therapist/masseur and a mountaineering guide.

    I am very excited to meet the future you and all the lovely people in here, and see how we can enrich each other's lives!

    Yours sincerely
    Aslak

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    DIY & crafts
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Art Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am hardworking and rich on initaiative - which likes to get things done. I have practical skills from different summerjobs, and especially in the work with converting a Mercedez Sprinter into a place to live. In this conversion we did everything by ourselves, including the interior, electrical system, shower and the plumbing (even though I am not so steady on the electrical part).


    I have further worked as a substitite teacher - and have a lot experience from teaching by the work as a sergeant in the army. I've also stayed one year in USA so my english is fluent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    My goal is to learn spanish the next year, and am happy to help with practising english.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I would love a game of chess :) I am further happy to play both cards and board games, or volleyball/football - you name it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am for the most part vegetarian, but I am flexible. My goal is to reduce the amount of meat consumption, not to cut it out entierly.

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback