Valerio & Betty

From: Italy & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 01/05/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    479

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    We are a young couple who is making his dream come true, travelling all around Europe. We have already been volunteers for one year and half around Italy as wwoofers, and then more than 2 years around Europe as workawayers.
    We are:
    VALERIO
    Ciao a tutti! I'm Valerio, i'm 29 years old and i come from the north of Italy!
    I like so much to cook and bake, and i'm very happy if i can share this passion with you!
    I'm passionated about nature, barefoot walking, cuisine, meditation and sports.
    BETTY
    Bonjour tout le monde, i'm Betty, i'm 28 years old and i come from the region of Paris, in France!. I'm keen on meditation, reading, baking french pastry and drawing. I also have a creative mind and enjoys sewing and inventing. One of my deepest passion is to work with aromatic herbs in order to prepare herbal teas.
    Spirituality play a very important role in our life and we are very happy if we can share this with a hosts that are interested :)
    We are looking forward to travel across Europe to discover new cultures, new languages, new traditions and new people.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We like to cook, bake (bread and pastries), take care of the garden, create and build objects and furnitures out of wood, painting, cutting grass, speak and teach a lot of languages, passive and active meditation, maybe teach you some sports that we like, and more...

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Finnish: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner
    Polish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Nationality

    Italian and French

  • What else ...

    We are used to travel and to adapt to a lot of different situations, we love helping people and share our stories about our trips.
    For us, well being and harmony are very important because they are the foundation needed to have good experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Valerio and Betty are vegetarian, and Valerio doesn't eat dairy products either.

Photos

Feedback