Valeria

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone :)
    My name is Valeria Roemer and I am a 19 year old girl from Zurich, Switzerland. I'm currently taking a gap year in between High School and University. I am planning on studying media and communication at the University of Zurich.

    I love to learn new languages, meet people, experience different cultures and go abroad.
    This year from January until March a friend of mine and I travelled the East Coast of Australia with our backpacks and it was such a great experience. I got to see the most breathtaking views, snorkel at the Great Barrier Reef, learn all about the different and sometimes pretty dangerous animals living in Australia as well as getting to know the Australian way of life and meeting some great people from all over the world.

    During my free time I love to meet my friends, read, babysit, eat and laugh. During wintertime I like to go skiing in our Swiss Alps. Once I stayed overnight at the top of a mountain in a self built igloo where the temperature dropped to -12 degrees Celsius - I survived! ;)
    During summer time I love to go swimming in our nearby lake.

    I've never done a workaway stay before, so therefore I'm really looking forward to it.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love children and for the past six years I've been babysitting a lot of kids around my neighbourhood. I'm very patient, entertaining and easy-going.

    I am a responsible person and you can always count on me.
    In High School I also tutored quite a few kids younger than me to get them to write better grades again, but most importantly to regain their self confidence.

    I also like to draw, paint and handycraft.

    I am really passionate about languages and I speak German and English (C1 with IELTS) fluently, I have good knowledge of Italian and medium knowledge of French. I did a language stay in the UK and did a student exchange with a girl from Northern Italy, which were both great experiences.

    I regularly help at home with household chores and I really like baking. I love to go grocery shopping and visit the local markets, where you can get fresh and healthy food.

  • Languages spoken

    german (mother tongue), fluent english speaker (IELTS C1), good knowledge of italian and moderate french

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I play badminton, used to play the piano for twelve years and I like swimming and skiing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don‘t eat a lot of meat.

Feedback