Valentina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/07/2018 - 14/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    865

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Valentina.
    I am 26 year old currently living in Milan freelancing as a make up artist teaching yoga to kids and teenager and working part-time in a organic grocery store.

    I grew up in the alps of Northern Italy. My grandparents have a little farm. Since I could remember i would always help my grandparents in maintain the farm. Duties would include feeding animals, grooming and general maintenance of the farm.

    2 years ago I was an aupair in London for 1 year. In that time, i took care of two kids. I would prepare their lunch, groom them, walk them to school among other duties. I also have a little brother with health problems who i've cared for since he was growing up.

    I’ve volunteered my time in a cat shelter for 3 years, helping and caring for the cats and making sure they go to welcoming families. I love every animals.

    Two year ago I started doing Yoga, I train every day in a Yoga center in Milan and lead a healthy lifestyle by staying active and eating healthy.I became a certificate yoga teacher for kids and teenager this year and i just start to study and practice for teaching adults as well.
    I generally like to have a long run in a mountain area . My aim is to became a yoga teacher in the future and do this as a full time job.

    Since I was 18, i have not been eating meat. I love to cook, especially vegetarian cuisine, but also know how to cook typical Italian dishes. I love to made cakes and sweets in general.

    I am kind, easy going and easy to get along with. I like working as an individual but i also work well in a team environment. I respect people and other peoples privacy while in the work place.I'm a really creative person,i studied in art school for 5 years.

    I currently hold a driver license, I am fluent in Italian competent in English and also understand a bit of German.

    I love to travel and learn new things about different culture . i'm a positive person, looking for new adventures.

    I want to use this opportunity to visit countries in a different way, not as a tourist.
    Thank you for your consideration and hope to hear from you soon.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a really creative and handy person.
    i love to take care of animals and kids.
    I love to cook every type of meal.
    I enjoy gardening and work in the nature a lot.

  • Languages spoken

    English -Italian

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Me with Diana in the nature
workaway dinner time :)
Breathe
Tiramisù strawberry cake made by me
vegan peach cheescake
On the frozen Lake with my Family dog Folk

Feedback