Valentin

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    131

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    (Italiano sotto)

    Hello everyone! I'm Franco-Italian and grew up in a rural area of Provence, Paris and Tuscany. In the past years I've been very involved in ecological associations.

    I've been thinking to travel around Europe for years, but as you know it's really easy to be trapped in this system and keep following a pre-drawn path. Well I decided myself now, and here I am, traveling around the continent for a year, right in the middle of the covid-crisis :)

    My main goals are meeting inspiring people and help them as much as I can, learn how to grow food and take care of various animal species, learn various handcrafts (woodwork, carpentry, sewing, etc.), and language practice! When the world's collapse takes a little pause, I'd like to go to the US by boat.

    ***

    (sono in Italia da un mese e faccio un tampone covid ogni volta che cambio workaway)

    Ciao, mi chiamo Valentino e sono cresciuto in Francia da padre toscano. Ho iniziato un anno sabbatico per girare l'Italia, migliorare il mio livello d'italiano, e scoprire nuove professioni e modi di vita più adatti alle esigenze sociali ed ecologiche del mondo che viene.

    Sono particolarmente interessato dall'agricoltura naturale (biodinamia, permacultura, ecc.), progetti di reinserimento sociale, artigiani del legno, tessile, metallo, ecc. Posso insegnare il francese.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with:
    - My arms, my legs, why not my brain as well
    - French and Italian
    - Knowledges about climatic and energetical problems, or how to reduce your carbone footprint. I'm a member of a French association that acts for prevention and education on these scientific issues!
    - Knowledges about human resources, recruiting, etc. as it has been my job for a year
    - Organizing events (particularly language clubs or debates about environmental issues)
    - Social networks (I know everything about Facebook pages and how to promote publications and events)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French & Italian

  • What else ...

    I usually don't eat meat but I can make exceptions from time to time, for example if you raised and killed it yourself, or if you want to teach me traditional receipes

    Di solito non mangio carne ma posso fare eccezioni, per esempio se avete allevato e ucciso gli animali voi, o se mi volete insegnare qualche ricetta italiana

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Acarids

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback