ValeCif

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are Alberto 34 years old and Valentina 28 years old and we come from Italy.
    After many years of Alberto being a graphic designer and Valentina working in the export sales department of some companies, we have decided it was time to make a change and to take a little break from our ordinary life.
    I (Valentina) have already had my first solo Workaway experience and it has been one of the best of my life, so now we are looking forward to do it together!
    We are a friendly, enthusiastic and solid couple who definitely love meeting new people and share knowledge, experiences, ideas and so on. We are open-minded, strong-willed, hard-working, we enjoy learning new skills and we are not afraid from getting our hands dirty!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Social media, graphic design, photography, photo editing, video making: Alberto is great in all these fields and he has pretty much experience.
    - Cooking: it is Valentina’s greatest passion; she has worked as chef assistant for some years.
    - Spoken languages: Italian (mother tongue), English, French, a little bit of German.
    - Health and well being: we both love being active; we have been practicing functional training for years.
    - Reception and relation with people: Valentina worked as secretary, corporate receptionist and shop assistant through the years so she has good relational skills with people.
    - Serving and bar: Valentina has worked as waitress and barmaid during her studies.
    - Housekeeping and general house works: we are both clean/tidy and we take great care of the house and things. We like painting, decorating, reorganizing spaces.
    - Pets care: we are animal lovers! We have dogs and cats and we both grew up taking care of any other small animals in need of help like turtles, hedgehogs, birds and so on. It will be a pleasure to take care of them!

    ..and what about things we cannot do? Well..we can learn them, of course! We are not afraid of new tasks and we are looking forward to learn new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 34

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Crab

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Japan 2020
Bologna 2019
Tenerife 2019
Valentina's first Workaway experience in China

Feedback