From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, India, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a travelling sponge, soaking up the inspiration of the amazing people I meet along the way - and everyone is amazing in their own way.
    Interested in community living: would love to visit intentional communities that are living in alternative ways and see what is working, what is challenging, and learn from those who are doing.
    Current Mission: to strip away the infastructure of the identity I built in the last 8 years living in Edinburgh and see what lies beneath. To build a wholesome foundation of self-love & universal compassion from which to flourish.
    I hope your journey so far has been full of life and love!
    See you soon,
    Joe <3

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Massage (both as practitioner and teaching classes), English (proof-reading), Project Management, Planning, Vegetarian Cooking, DIY and Woodwork, Poetry.
    First Aid training, degree in Ancient History and Archaeology, certificate in Volunteer Management.
    General handy & intelligent person: able to pick things up quickly and connect different pools of knowledge.
    Co-ordinated a sustainability community in Edinburgh for 5 years:

  • Languages spoken

    English (very beginner French & German!)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements