Andrea & Giulia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 22/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello there! We are Giulia and Andrea, an italian couple fond of travelling, about to spend few months in India, Laos and Vietnam. We met two years ago in Cambodia, while working in a hostel in a beautiful island, and kept going around the world since then. A little more about us:
    Andrea: I'm a very sociable person, I like to spend time with people, especially from different places to be able to always discover new things about the world, I'm a very curios person.
    I've had working experience in different countries.
    In Australia I worked in harvesting fruits and vegetable, in Cambodia I was a receptionist for a Hostel, In the Netherlands I was in customer service and others.
    I speak Italian, English and some French.
    Giulia: I'm outgoing and extrovert, love chatting and learning about different cultures. I lived and worked in different countries and fields: I've been an english teacher for Young learners, worked in hostels and as a tour guide, and also as a chef. I love cooking and drawing and I speak italian and english, but also a bit of french and german. I am Learning hindi, so would be great if I could practice a bit!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have experience in hospitality and worked both in hostels as managers and receptionists. We have experience with setting up extranets such as booking.com and hostelworlds, and in general with managing hostels. We're outgoing, extrovert and good with working with people!

    We have experience as tour guides as well, so if you run tours, we'd be glad to help to show around and explain the guests about the surroundings. We are interested in gaining experience with working with camels - so we really wish to get to learn something about these Amazing animals while volunteering!


    We can also help with artistic projects, kitchen help and computer jobs, as far as bookings and emails are concerned.

  • Languages spoken

    Andrea: italian, english and some french / Giulia: italian and english, little bit of french and german (plus I am learning Hindi... hope to be able to practice a bit!)

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • What else ...

    Andrea: love playing chess, good at sports and willing to learn new activities.
    Giulia: studied about cultural mediation at university, with a focus on indian culture - so hope to be a good mediator with the guests!


    We are fun and playful people, dedicated, responsible and willing to have a good time and gain new working experience!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback