Uwe & Sabine

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are delighted that we will be able to convert our host programme into a travel offer for another year from August. Whether it's manual work, childcare, cooking or gardening, we can pass on a wide r

    Our next destination:

    Germany - from Jun 2024 until Aug 2024
    View all
  • Description

    We are delighted to be able to turn our host programme into a travel offer for another year from August. Whether it's manual work, childcare, cooking or gardening, we can pass on a wide range of experience and enjoy visiting ecological projects that we can reach with our lorry. We love meeting interesting people and their projects, and with our experience we can contribute in many ways and look forward to learning new things! Sabine is a primary school teacher and enjoys helping in the garden. Uwe is a craftsman/building biologist/experiential educator and a showman at medieval markets. As a trained painter and long-time roofer and waterproofing technician, he has also acquired knowledge of ecological materials as a natural building materials dealer.
    Uwe loves to cook vegan/vegetarian food. Sabine particularly enjoys baking. As former restaurateurs, we also have the necessary experience. We travel with our dog Manu and like to sleep in our converted lorry if there is no better place on site ;-). Uwe has a hard time with English, but Spanish somehow always works for both of us

  • Interests

    Animals
    Music
    Architecture
    Team sports
    Books
    Sailing / Boating
    Dancing
    Hitchhiking
    Carpentry
    Plant care
    Drawing & painting
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Cycling
    Van life
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Culture
    Cooking & food
    DIY & crafts
    Gardening

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are available for almost any job. Uwe runs a craft and painting workshop at medieval markets. He is an adventure educator and works with children and young people. As a trained painter, he loves this craft, especially in combination with natural colors. He also has experience as a roofer, restaurateur, building biologist with clay and mold. Sabine is a primary school teacher and is also interested in many things such as climate policy, gardening, solidarity agriculture....

  • Age

    59 & 59

  • What else ...

    Our friendly dog is called Manu

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      hayfever

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarians

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback