• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hi everybody,
    Being 63 years old I am not the typical work-awayer, but I'd really love to try this possibility of getting to know the Italian way of life from within and especially improve my Italian. I have only just retired from working full-time as a teacher.
    I am an advanced learner of the Italian language, but writing is always easier than speaking. ;)
    As I used to be an English teacher at a German secondary school (comprehensive school), I am fluent in German and English, moreover I speak Dutch very well. I speak Italian (B2) and have just started learning Spanish.
    I am an open-minded and reliable woman, I would love to help you or your children improve your knowledge of English or German, either in grammar or just in talking.
    I could help in the house, with the children or with tourists.
    Why not give me a chance? I could stay at your place for one or more weeks.
    I am looking forward to meeting you! :)

    Ciao a tutti,
    Sono stata un' insegnante d' inglese in un liceo tedesco… adesso sono in pensione. Ho sui 60 anni.
    Vorrei girare un po' l' Italia e approfondire anche il mio italiano.
    Per questo cerco persone che in cambio di vitto ed alleggio vogliono avere lezioni private o fare conversazione in tedesco (per adulti e anche per ragazzi).
    In caso d' interesse scrivimi un messaggio.
    Cari saluti, Ute

  • Interests

    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am fluent in German (mother tongue), Dutch (C2) and English (C2), I speak Italian (B2) and I have only just started learning Spanish (A1).

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Hi there!
    Being a professional English teacher, speaking German as mother-tongue, and having very good knowledge of Dutch and intermediate skills in Italian, I am the ideal partner for language-learners. Whether you want to learn grammar or just improve your skills in conversation, I can help you and/or your children.
    I can help your kids with their homework and drive them or collect them from school, as I come to Italy by car.
    I am a sporty person with skills in First Aid, I have got the German Livesaver-Badge in Silver (DLRG), so I can teach your children to swim as well as guard them when swimming in the sea.
    I have got a 35-year-old son, Nico, who is an engineer in machine geometry.
    From 8/2017 to 8/2018 I was on a sabbatical year, travelling the world for seven months. I started my sabbatical with three months in Italy, working as a granny-nanny and in the kitchen of a yoga retreat.
    I am not so much into cleaning or building, but if you need someone to spend time with your kids or maybe entertain your granny, I am the right person.
    I am a reliant, relaxed, and open-minded woman and I am flexible about times, when to stay at your place and support you.
    I would appreciate a separate guest room for my stay, not sharing it with anyone.
    I am very much looking forward to hearing from you.

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements