Ursula

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2018 - 29/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 29 years old, single mama of one beautiful boy, Koa. We are from the UK. I’m a qualified kindergarten teacher and a doula. Birthwork is my passion, and caring for mamas and babies is my life’s work and how I choose to serve! I have lots of experience caring for children as a teacher, babysitter, nanny and of course i am a mother also!
    I have travelled the world for 5 and a half years, all over Asia, Canada, Australia and Central and South America. Travelling for me is a way of life, and a passion of mine. Whilst I’ve lived the backpacker life I’ve done many different jobs, from working in a nature kindergarten in Spain, driving tractors on a vineyard in Aus, dog sitting in Ecuador amongst many others! I’m pretty much up for anything work wise and adventure-wise, as long as I can bring my little one along for the ride. He’s a very chilled baby and I take him everywhere I go.
    As a single mama, he is my number one priority and I only will work exchange at places that are child friendly and safe for us both.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified Early Childhood Educator, passionate about connecting children to nature.
    I am also a qualified Doula. I have extensive knowledge and wisdom around birth and postpartum, if you are pregnant and need support! I am here to help!
    I am creative by nature and enjoy art projects and painting. I love the outdoors, and being in around nature, hiking, walking and camping.
    I am “flexaterian” I.e veggie most of the time but I will still try meat every now and again. I don’t deprive myself basically. I love to try to cook, I am always open to learning about different foods and cooking techniques from other cultures.
    I enjoy spending time gardening and learning about the land. Spending time off grid in nature is one of my fave things in the world.
    I am an animal lover and enjoy spending time in nature, looking after pets and going for long walks.
    I speak fluent english and basic spanish!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I love to practice yoga daily and would love to practice with you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback