Ida

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    As hard as I find it is to adequately describe oneself in a few paragraphs, I shall try my best.

    The travel-bug first bit me during my 11th grade summer holidays, when I had the crazy idea that I could just go abroad by myself. Even though – after having had several memorable workaway-experiences in Taiwan and China during my gap year – I am once again living in Germany, the Fernweh often gets a hold of me, and I try to take some time for traveling whenever I can.
    Curiosity is an integral part of my nature and so I enjoy learning new things, asking questions, and figuring out how life works. While during the semester I am learning about “life” in a very literal way in the lecture hall, I find it a welcoming change to do the same with a more practical approach by talking to different people and making new experiences.

    Some things I love are…
    - doing things outside, be it hiking, cycling, swimming or having a picknick
    - doing martial arts, gymnastics or acrobatics
    - reading books (all kinds of them, really)
    - preparing food
    - being creative, drawing, writing, or working with clay or soap stone
    - listening to people and their thoughts and stories

    I have a passion for natural sciences and a fascination for things having to do with the universe, the earth, its environment, and its creatures, and while I sometimes think the second and third would be better off without us humans, I cannot help being intrigued by those as well. The amazing thing about us is that we are capable of the most terrible as well as the most beautiful things. Travelling and meeting such kind and welcoming people like the ones represented here always serves to remind me of the latter.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I know odd things about a lot of subjects but I am not sure I am an expert of anything. I make decent food, my motor skills are reasonably good, I tend to be motivated and quickly pick up new tasks I am shown.
    I enjoy solving problems and sometimes come up with unconventional solutions. I am also quite practical and try to be efficient in what I do.
    I have a hand for little crafty things and I am good with words and writing.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback