Emma Yasumi & Natasha

  • United States & United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are interested in learning about local food and music culture. If you know of any cheap bites or venues, we would love to join you!

    Our next destination:

    Mexico - from Sep 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Emma. I am half Japanese and half Polish, born in London. I am travelling with my friend Natasha, from Leicester, UK. I spent the summer of 2021 at Workaways in the Balkans; now we are in Latin America! We have experience with gardening, DIY, cooking and animal care. I have previously worked in a number of fields ranging from PR/Marketing to event production, but my all time favourite job was working at a riding barn, caring for horses and teaching beginner riding lessons. Natasha is a whizz at DIY and anything artsy or design related, and even renovated her house on her own. We also love to cook, and during our stay we would like to make you some delicious meals to thank you for your hospitality :D

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would love to improve our Japanese and Spanish! We would be able to teach English and Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    - Livestock Management (8 years experience caring for horses and teaching students)
    - Cooking (professionally trained with an emphasis on Italian cuisine and fine dining with 9 years restaurant & catering experience)
    - Restaurant management (2 years experience running own restaurant in London)
    - Event production (5 years experience working in various London music venues and organising own events)
    - Public Relations and Marketing (3 years agency experience)

  • Age

    37 & 43

  • What else ...

    Our passions are regional food and music, and we would like to explore the local scene of each country we visit over the next year.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback