Tyler

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Workawayers and hosts,

    I love learning new things and REALLY love exploring new places. I will just walk around a new town or landscape looking for little characteristics of history told in the architecture, shops or scenery. I also really love movies, and when I'm in a new place I tend to look for cinematic "shots" and think about how nice it would look in a film, which is why you will probably see me with a camera around my neck in order to capture those moments for myself. I graduated University December of 2020 for Media Production, as well as a Theater Performance Minor so I am very involved in the Arts. I am currently a freelance video editor for an online elementary school program called STRIDE or K12. So I will need access to internet for various assignments.

    I like gardening and working outside, and I worked as a landscaper's assistant for 3 years. I helped scalp and create flower beds, weed eat, pull weeds, some hardscapes, and a lot of digging and mulching. I like the feeling of working on something, and then seeing the payoff later, whether it is a video I filmed and edited, or a flowerbed, I love that feeling of satisfaction. I am also into sustainability and learning new ways to be more eco friendly.

    There are so many places I have always wanted to go but never had the time, money, or resources, and now is my chance to get out there and make memories and have new experiences!

    Eventually I want to venture out of the US, but I feel like first I should explore more of my own country!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As I said in my bio, I did about 3 summers of landscaping and have a pretty basic knowledge of planting and tending to plants.

    I have also worked in restaurants for over 6 years. I have worked out front as well as in the kitchen, so I have no problem cooking, cleaning, washing dishes, and general hospitality work. I worked in an Irish Pub for 3 of those years and it was the best job I've ever had.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have basic knowledge of Spanish, but I would love to learn French or Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I like playing video games, watching movies and tv shows, playing board games like CLUE, or interactive ones like Guesstures.

    I am also getting more into photography, and have an Instagram dedicated to my acting, video, and photography. I also have a YouTube channel called The Movie Loft where I talk about movies, but I haven't been able to upload for a few months now.

    I play the drums, I have since I was 4, and was in band all through middle school and high school. (I played trumpet in middle school)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, Pollen (take medication for), Penicillin, amoxicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.